Stage Sustainability
Spacer Logo

Tel. 08465 173064-0
info@horntrich-kunststoff.de

As a family business, sustainable management has always been important to us and is firmly anchored in our corporate strategy in order to provide the next generation with the best possible conditions.

The use of modern technology such as fully electrically powered, high-precision injection moulding machines both minimises energy consumption and increases the overall efficiency due to the low reject rates.

Other areas of resource conservation are:

  • Efficient compressed air preparation
  • Energy-saving lighting
  • Own photovoltaic system
  • Closed cooling water circuits with heat recovery for heating buildings
  • Minimisation of material losses through central material supply
  • Internal material recycling
  • Collection of internally unusable materials and transfer to recycling companies


The best technical and organisational conditions are ineffective without the people who stand behind them. Therefore, the education and training of our employees is an essential part of our corporate culture. Another important element of our effectiveness is the experience of our long-term employees.

Stage Nachhaltigkeit
Spacer Logo

Tel. 08465 173064-0
info@horntrich-kunststoff.de

Als Familienunternehmen war für uns nachhaltiges Wirtschaften immer selbstverständlich und in der Unternehmensstrategie fest verankert, um der folgenden Generation möglichst optimale Voraussetzungen zu schaffen.

Durch den Einsatz modernster Technik wie z. B. vollelektrisch betriebene, hochpräzise Spritzgussmaschinen wird einerseits der Energieverbrauch minimiert und andererseits durch geringe Ausschussraten die Gesamteffizienz gesteigert.

Weitere Bereiche der Ressourcenschonung sind:

  • Effiziente Druckluftaufbereitung
  • Energiesparende Beleuchtung
  • Eigene Photovoltaikanlage
  • Geschlossene Kühlwasserkreisläufe mit Wärmerückgewinnung zur Gebäudeheizung
  • Minimierung der Materialverluste durch Zentrale Materialversorgung
  • Internes Materialreycling
  • Sammeln intern nicht verwertbarer Materialien und Weitergabe an Recyclingunternehmen


Die besten technischen und organisatorischen Vorausetzungen sind ineffektiv ohne die Menschen, die dahinter stehen. Deshalb ist die Aus- und Fortbildung unserer Mitarbeiter ein essentieller Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenskultur. Ein weiterer wichtiger Baustein für die Effektivität ist die Erfahrung unserer langjährigen Mitarbeiter.